Charles County Public Schools Header Bar  
Home   |   Contact Us   



Board of Education

A seven-member elected Board of Education serves the educational needs and interests of Charles County. The Board provides direction for and establishes educational policy for Charles County Public Schools. One student, who is selected by a committee, also serves on the Board. The student gives an opinion vote on most matters before the Board. Board members serve four-year terms. The next election is in November 2018.

The Board members appoint the Superintendent of Schools to manage the day-to-day operations of the school system. The Superintendent of Schools is Kimberly A. Hill, who was appointed to her first, four-year term in 2013. Her current term expires July 2017.

To contact the office of the Board of Education, please call 301-934-7224, or e-mail To reach individual Board members via e-mail, please link to the Member Profiles page.

Visit our budget page for approved operating budgets and audits from previous fiscal years.

Take a look at our Historical Minutes from 1892-1932.

Historical Minutes 1892-1919
Historical Minutes 1920-1932

*Open Bookmark feature on left-hand side of PDF to view by year.

 Untitled 1



CCASC Website    Citizen Notification Service  School Locator Calendar   Twitter logo - Marketing Land's Guide to Twitter   

©1995-2017 Charles County Public Schools
5980 Radio Station Road | P.O. Box 2770 | La Plata, MD 20646
301-932-6610 | 301-870-3814 | TTY: 301-392-7579 | Info Line: 301-932-6656

Nondiscrimination Statement | Privacy Policy | ADA/Section 508 MSDE 

Adobe Acrobat  Flash Player