Charles County Public Schools Header Bar  
Home   |   Contact Us   



J.P. Ryon Elementary School 

Visit our website
Judy Center

 J.P. Ryon Elementary School

Robert Opiekun 

Robert Opiekun

Mr. Opiekun has been principal at J. P. Ryon Elementary School since 2011. Before becoming principal at Ryon, he served as principal at Dr. Samuel A. Mudd Elementary School for 11 years. Opiekun has also served as a vice principal at both C. Paul Barnhart and Eva Turner elementary Schools.

During his career with Charles County Public Schools, Opiekun also served as a teacher at Gale-Bailey Elementary School for four years in grades three through five, and as a fourth- and fifth-grade teacher at William B. Wade Elementary School for five years.

Email Robert Opiekun:

Mary Beth Long Mary Beth Long
Vice Principal
Email Mary Beth Long:

12140 Vivian Adams Drive
Waldorf, MD 20601

Main phone: (301) 645-3090
Alternate phone: (301) 753-1764
Fax number: (301) 374-9583

Start time: 9:20 a.m.
End time: 3:50 p.m.

School serves grades: Three's Program-5

Total enrollment: 690

Year opened: 1969

Building square footage: 73,748

Feeder schools
John Hanson Middle School

Map and Directions

 Untitled 1

Inside CCPS    


CCASC Website    Citizen Notification Service  School Locator Calendar   Twitter logo - Marketing Land's Guide to Twitter   

©1995-2015 Charles County Public Schools
5980 Radio Station Road | P.O. Box 2770 | La Plata, MD 20646
301-932-6610 | 301-870-3814 | TTY: 301-392-7579 | Info Line: 301-932-6656

Nondiscrimination Statement | Privacy Policy | ADA/Section 508 | Website Feedback MSDE 

Adobe Acrobat  Flash Player